Rancourt & Co. Women’s Horsebit Loafer

North Star Dixie

Rancourt

My closet has seen a boost in the shoe department the last few weeks.  As much as I have shoes for seasonal wear, the fundamental loafers, boat shoes, and Rainbows are front and center on the shoe rack.  This past weekend I picked up a pair of Weejuns that are itching to be broken in as quick as possible.  As much as I am looking forward to decorating my feet with them, I have had my eye on Rancourt & Co. Horsebit Loafer ($280).  Hand made in Maine, the Horsebit has sleek feminine lines to set it apart from other traditional loafers.  The Horsebit hardware is slim but carries a classic look that won’t leave the top of your shoe screaming at your audience.  Pair with your favorite pair of chinos on chillier days (like the rain soaked ones of Minnesota lately) or with a pair shorts for Sunday…

View original post 35 more words

Leave a Reply

